Image

Esprit Jeans refashion

9 Apr

Jeans refashion

As my first post I decided to re-do this pair of Esprit Jeans which I received as a gift several years ago. They have been sitting in my closet for so long , I said to myself I either give them to someone taller than me, or I ruin them completely  by trying to size them down.

Luckily , my sewing machine is quite magical – i bought it secondhand, so it knows what it’s doing! – and the final result is actually satisfactory.

1

As you can observe I wasn’t sure what the final result would be, so I decided to do one leg, see how it turns out, then put the jeans back on and  take a  ‘before’ picture.

3final result with my behind 🙂

2

final result front

Please bear in mind that I have no sewing training, this is my sixth time sewing something, so be gentile with critics, pretty please. 🙂

2 Responses to “Esprit Jeans refashion”

  1. transports May 6, 2013 at 3:12 am #

    Really cool post, highly informative and professionally written..Good Job

    • jasperizer May 11, 2013 at 12:26 am #

      thank you very much!

Tell me what you think here :

emiliandranca

‘’Libertatea este libertatea celui care gândeşte altfel’’

Marius Cruceru

...fără cravată

E to the V.O

Teaching Year Three and everything Me.

What We Wear

"Fashion is not something that exists in dresses only. Fashion is in the sky, in the street, fashion has to do with ideas, the way we live, what is happening" -Coco Chanel

Spread Your Wings And Craft

helping you soar through the crafting skies

Confessions of a Refashionista

Step by step refashion tutorials, adventures in upcycling & thrifty style inspiration with a quirky DIY diva!

Threading My Way

Mostly refashions of old clothing and other craftings.

tailorfairy

Make Your Own Clothes

All Things ReCreated...

... Restored, Renewed.

Being Zhenya

Style and Beauty Blog by Zhenya Hutson

Two Twenty One

Home improvement projects, furniture makeovers, crafts, recipes, home decor, and seasonal decor ideas.

Adrian J Mitchell Poetry

The Poet for Peace

Chicineta

Mostly refashions of old clothing and other craftings.

The Neighborhood

telling the story from every vantage point

JENNIFER ELLIOTT

Days with a lazy writer and busy crafter

The Bum And Bored Project

Mostly refashions of old clothing and other craftings.

Annelida's Weblog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

twobutterflies

Mostly refashions of old clothing and other craftings.

Offsquare

A refashion and sewing blog

Seam Queen

Still sewing after all these years

Sharon Creations

A chronicle of my crafting adventures

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

InLumeaLala's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

MinWorks

~ get more done ~

Diary of a MadMama

Refashioning a Method to the Madness of Life

kylykokewiet

If only i could do this all day....

Jam A History

a sewing, knitting, eating, reading blog

